Why I Paint, Part 7

I discovered in the past few years, after much confusion and disorientation that I was not moving on the path towards my own happiness. Not only that but all of the self sacrificing/gifting left me as an incomplete shell, unable to be who I wanted to be. This limited my ability to create joy, love and light around me. It’s taken a while to get to where I am now. It’s a work in progress and I am still working to remove old tapes running in my psyche. Tapes that say it is selfish to focus on my own happiness. At the same time, I am seeing a positive impact on those closest to me as I do just that. My own happiness adds richness to my life AND to theirs. I am a happier mother, wife, sister, daughter, or friend. How can this not be a better way to approach life?

It’s just the beginning I hope. With my growing happiness (and subsequently growing confidence) I hope I can find my path to have an increasing positive impact on my family and the community around me. The “how” is still unclear to me but I feel inside of me that I’m moving forward and I’m accepting of the fact that it’s not something I can complete overnight.

With appreciation,

Kammy

Why I Paint, Part 1
Why I Paint, Part 2
Why I Paint, Part 3
Why I Paint, Part 4
Why I Paint, Part 5
Why I Paint, Part 6

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Why I Paint, Part 7

  1. Pingback: Why I Paint, Part 6 | kammyville

Leave a Reply

