Why I Paint, Part 6

Forgotten, 22-1/2″x28-1/2″

I can only speak of my own life experience but I fully admit that there have been years where pursuing my own happiness was not my priority. There was too much going on, I was too tired, stressed or whatever else I deemed more important at the time. Subconsciously, I placed what I believed to be the needs of others as well as my own expectations of who I should be before the needs of myself. Sadly, I don’t even think I was aware of what my own needs were. I sure wasn’t asking. I was flying on autopilot in a direction that didn’t consider my own self into the equation. The authentic me was left in the proverbial dust of my self chosen trajectory.

-to be continued…

Why I Paint, Part 1
Why I Paint, Part 2
Why I Paint, Part 3
Why I Paint, Part 4
Why I Paint, Part 5

Why I Paint, Part 7

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why I Paint, Part 6

  1. Pingback: Why I Paint, Part 7 | kammyville

  2. Pingback: Why I Paint, Part 5 | kammyville

Leave a comment