Why I Paint, Part 4

Transform, 22-1/2″x28-1/2″

I (for whatever reason) did not allow myself to live authentically. I believed that my authentic self was selfish, childish, naive and in opposition to who I thought I should be and what others expected of me. I was holding myself back because I didn’t think it would bring me success or respect. Why? I can only guess that this was my own fear of failure. It’s the only thing I can think of as to why I would limit myself and not give myself permission to be exactly who I am and what I wanted to be. Luckily for me my authentic Me had a desire all its own and kept nagging as I went about life, peaking out here and there just to be shut back into the box and stored in the attic.

-to be continued…

Why I Paint, Part 1
Why I Paint, Part 2
Why I Paint, Part 3

Why I Paint, Part 5

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Why I Paint, Part 4

  1. Pingback: Why I Paint, Part 5 | kammyville

  2. Pingback: Why I Paint, Part 6 | kammyville

  3. Pingback: Why I Paint, Part 7 | kammyville

  4. Pingback: Why I Paint, Part 3 | kammyville

Leave a Reply

